May 28, 2024  
2012-2013 General Catalog 
2012-2013 General Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]


LSU, the flagship institution in the state, reports to the Board of Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College. The Board of Supervisors is established by Article 8, Section 7, of the Louisiana Constitution and is granted authority and responsibility to supervise and manage the institutions, statewide agricultural programs, and other programs administered through its system.

The University is administered by the LSU System Office, which also oversees nine other institutions as well as ten public hospitals located throughout the state.

A listing of websites for the Board of Supervisors, the University System, and LSU administrative offices is available below.

To view the complete organizational chart for the University, please visit:

Board Of Supervisors

University System

LSU Administrative Offices:

Office of the Chancellor

Office of Academic Affairs

Communications & University Relations

Finance & Administrative Services

Research & Economic Development

Strategic Initiatives

Student Life & Enrollment