May 28, 2024  
2018-2019 General Catalog 
2018-2019 General Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]


LSU, the flagship institution in the state, reports to the Board of Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College. The Board of Supervisors is established by Article 8, Section 7, of the Louisiana Constitution and is granted authority and responsibility to supervise and manage the institutions, statewide agricultural programs, and other programs administered through its system.

The university is administered by the Office of the President, which also oversees seven other institutions and the Health Care Services Division located throughout the state. 

A listing of websites for the Board of Supervisors and LSU administrative offices is available below.

Click here to view the complete organizational chart for the university.

Board Of Supervisors

LSU Administrative Offices:

Office of the President

Office of Academic Affairs

Division of Strategic Communications

Enrollment Management

Finance & Administrative Services

Research & Economic Development

Strategic Initiatives

Division of Student Affairs